Featured Bookmaker

18+ - You must be 18 Years Old or over to use this website.

Australian Rules Football Betting

Many bookmakers now supply betting markets for Australian Rules Football, and the antipodean variation of the beautiful game has proved itself to be a surprise favourite with many online punters. Although the game is naturally associated with Australia itself, punters in the UK have been switching on to the game on Sky Sports, and Aussie footy has found itself many new fans.

There are a number of differences between Australian Football and football as played both in the UK and internationally, some of the most obvious being the use of an oval ball, the fact that handballs are allowed, and the point system. Unlike standard football, Australian Rules Football also features 18 players per team, who play on a pitch that is roughly quadruple the size of the regulation pitches encountered in Europe and elsewhere in the world. Despite this considerable increase in the size of playing field, Aussie Football offers fast-paced play of a quality that has attracted a considerable number of punters outside of Australia.

Aussie Rules Football Betting Information

The main event in Aussie Footy is the Australian Football League, or AFL, the national domestic league whose season runs from March to September each year, ending with the AFL final between the season's top two teams.

Our recommendations for Sports Betting on Aussie Rules Football include the book makers Centrebet, one of the Southern hemisphere's main sportsbook sites and Paddy Power. The betting exchange Betfair arguably offer the widest selection of markets for Aussie Footy, with markets ranging from the Brownlow and Coleman Medals awarded to individual AFL players through to AFL Grand Final win markets and Wooden Spoon markets. Standard match coupons are also available.

Check out our home page to view our Free Bets suppliers who offer introductory offers when betting on the boat race.