Featured Bookmaker

18+ - You must be 18 Years Old or over to use this website.

FA Cup Football Betting

The FA Cup is English football’s premier knockout competition and is the oldest football competition in the world. The competition was first held during the 1871-72 season and, save from years when no competitive football was played during World Wars, has been staged annually ever since.

The FA Cup is open to teams from the Premier League, the entire football league, and all the way down to step five of the National League system. Meaning that non-league teams are often drawn against league, or even Premier League, opposition. Throughout the tournament’s history there have been numerous instances of results described as giant-killing feats whereby a non-league team has defeated their league opposition. This has added to the tournament’s reputation and has become known as the “magic of the cup”.

Betting on the FA Cup winner is traditionally available from the beginning of the season through until the FA Cup final at the end of the campaign. However, FA Cup betting on individual matches isn’t usually widely available until the more advanced rounds of the competition when recognised non-league teams and league teams enter proceedings.

Preliminary and qualifying rounds are played throughout August, September and October and generally go uncovered by the majority of bookmakers. When League One and League Two sides enter the competition at the first round proper, FA Cup betting is available on all matches, then when Premier League and Championship enter the third round draw FA Cup betting really kicks into action.

Our top recommended bookmakers for FA Cup Betting
18+ New Customers Only. Terms & Conditions Apply. Please Gamble Responsibly

FA Cup History

Manchester United and Arsenal are the joint most successful teams in FA Cup history having lifted the trophy on 12 occasions a piece, as well both reaching 19 finals. Next up are Tottenham who have won eight FA Cup finals, Chelsea, Liverpool and Aston Villa each have seven and Newcastle and Blackburn have six trophies in their cabinets.

Wanderers FC were the first winners of the FA Cup in 1871-72 and they successfully defended the trophy the following year. Other now defunct clubs such as Oxford University, Royal Engineers and Old Etonians were all also winners in the competition’s early years.

From 1872 through to 1892 the final was mostly held at Kennington Oval, then up until 1914 it was mostly played at Crystal Palace. Three years of finals at Stamford Bridge between 1920 and 1922 followed before the final moved to its spiritual home of Wembley Stadium in 1922.

There it stayed until the year 2000 when the original Wembley was knocked down. Then, for six years, the final moved to Cardiff’s Millennium Stadium before returning to the newly built Wembley in 2007.