Grand Slam of Darts Betting 2010

The Grand Slam of Darts 2010 will be the fourth annual staging of the event, and it will be played at the Wolverhampton Civic Hall. The event is organised by the Professional Darts Corporation (PDC) who also invite the best players from the rival British Darts Organisation (BDO) in an attempt to find the best darts player on the planet.

There will be no surprises in learning that Phil Taylor has won the event on each of the three previous occasions that it has been contested. In last year’s event Scott Waites became the first BDO player to reach the final of the event, although he was duly dispatched by Taylor who beat him 16-2.

Taylor is, of course, the Grand Slam of Darts Betting 2010 favourite as he continues on his crusade to simultaneously hold all of darts’ major championship titles. Such is The Power’s dominance in the game that there is also the customary ‘without Taylor’ Grand Slam of Darts Betting 2010 market.

Grand Slam of Darts 2010 Players

Qualification for the Grand Slam of Darts 2010 is based on results in previous tournaments throughout the season. Most tournaments on the circuit have entry into the Grand Slam as a reward for winning and many also allow beaten finalists an entry into the event. Semi-finalists at both the BDO and PDC World championships are also extended an invite to the Grand Slam.

Those who have already qualified for the Grand Slam of Darts 2010 are listed below;

•    Phil Taylor
•    Terry Jenkins
•    Mervyn King
•    Scott Waites
•    Raymond van Barneveld
•    James Wade
•    Simon Whitlock
•    Mark Webster
•    Colin Osborne
•    Co Stompe
•    Steve Beaton
•    Wayne Jones
•    Robert Thornton
•    Paul Nicholson
•    Stacy Bromberg
•    Tricia Wright
•    Ted Hankey
•    Tony O’Shea
•    Darryl Fitton
•    Dave Chisnall
•    Martin Phillips

Grand Slam of Darts 2010 Format

The Grand Slam of Darts has a unique format whereby the tournament begins with eight groups of four. Players in each group will play each other in a round robin format with the top two finishers in each group progressing to the second round.

Group matches are played over a best of nine distance, the second round is played over a best of 19 format and the quarters, semis and final are best of 31 affairs.

Grand Slam of Darts Betting 2010 is available on each and every individual match, you can also bet on which player will top and qualify from each of the eight first round groups, who will win each quarter and also who will make it to the final.